The Administration Department is responsible for the overall management of the City's organization. The City Administrator is appointed by the Mayor and City Council to provide professional leadership and management of City resources and to execute and administer City Council policies, ordinances, programs, and service goals and objectives adopted by the Council.

The City Administrator is responsible to the Council for the proper administration of the affairs of the City to include preparation and administration of an annual operating budget, coordinating the activities of all departments, personnel administration, purchasing, and advising the Council on financial and policy matters. The City Clerk, also appointed by the City Council, provides clerical and administrative support to the City Administrator and City Council and is responsible for coordinating all meeting notices, Council agenda preparation, assists with City elections, and maintains permanent records.

The Executive Secretary provides secretarial services for the City Administrator and department heads as needed; documents all customer service requests that are reported to the City Administrator’s office, distributes accordingly, and follows up for completion. The Office Assistant greets visitors at City Hall and answers the switchboard, supports various departments in their word processing needs, and works with various boards and committees.
Adam Emrick
City Administrator
Deputy City Administrator
Debbie Smith
Executive Assistant
Jeff Leveille
Technology Coordinator
Taylor Newell
Public Information Officer

John Rogers
Grants Coordinator

Tasha Sherman
Office Assistant
Barbara Tessier
City Clerk


Conway City Hall
229 Main Street
Phone:  843-248-1760
Fax:  843-248-1769