Fire

 

322_Equipment_stations_025

The Fire Department is a combination department with three stations, thirty four paid personnel, and ten volunteer personnel. The Fire Department services the entire city area plus an additional 1 - 5 miles of additional area through a mutual aide contract with Horry County Fire Rescue.

Conway Fire Rescue Mission Statement:
It is the mission of Conway Fire Rescue to provide a high level of life safety, incident stabilization, and property conservation to the citizens and businesses in the City of Conway.  Specific areas of responsibility include fire suppression, fire investigation, fire code enforcement, public fire education, technical rescues, hazardous material response, natural and manmade disaster mitigation.  The men and women of Conway Fire Rescue are committed to providing the highest quality of service to those we serve.

Address:
PO Box 1075
Conway, SC 29528
(843) 248-1720 - Station One
(843) 248-1726 - Station Two
(843) 349-4531 - Station Three

Phillip L. Hendrick, Jr. (Le)
Fire Chief
phendrick@cityofconway.com

Sandy Martin
Administrative Assistant
smartin@cityofconway.com       

Jeremy Carter 
Assistant Fire Chief
jcarter@cityofconway.com

Terry Bryant
Fire Marshal
tbryant@cityofconway.com

A Shift Supervisor
Captain Brent Green
bgreen@cityofconway.com

B Shift Supervisor
Captain Shelley Hendrick
shendrick@cityofconway.com

C Shift Supervisor
Captain Jason Perzan
jperzan@cityofconway.com

Training Coordinator

Nathan Nelson
nnelson@cityofconway.com



586_Public_Safety_Bldg
Fire Station One - 1600 Ninth Ave., Conway, SC

The City of ConwayPublic Safety Facility, located at 1600 Ninth Avenue is the home to Fire Station #1, Fire Department Administration staff and the Police Department.  This state of the art facility opened in 2015. The station houses the Shift Commander, One Engine, and One Ladder.

Fire Station Two 704 Country Club Drive Conway, SC
180_Stations_2_

  • Built in 1998 and named in honor of long-time Fire Chief Samuel E. "Tubby" Hendrick. 
  • This station includes a training room.
  • Present apparatus includes an Engine and a Horry County Fire Rescue Medic Unit.







Station Three 703 Century Circle Conway, SC
317_Stations_3_

  • Built in 2002, this station houses the Shift Lieutenant. Present apparatus includes an Engine, Ladder, Quick Response Vehicle and the Department Boat.
  • This station includes a Police satellite station.
  •  



FEATURES

LINKS

Fire-Rescue FAQ's