Public Utilities

Conway’s Public Utilities Department is comprised of 38 employees organized into four divisional areas. These four divisions are:
  • Vehicle Maintenance
  • Utility Maintenance
  • Utility Operations
  • Utility Construction

Other functions performed in the Public Utilities Department include: plan review of new projects which include water and sewer system extensions (see water and sewer extension guidelines for submittal procedures) and fee quotes for new taps and capital recovery fees.

Public Utilities Frequently Asked Questions

James Friday
Public Works Director

Phone (Weekdays 7:00am - 4:00pm)

(843) 248-1770

Phone (Night and Weekend Emergencies)
(843) 248-1770
(843) 397-2882